Two great devotionals with resilience expert Elizabeth Van Tassel, two books on snowy background.

Tools In Your Holiday Toolbox: Devotionals

Posted · Add Comment

Practical suggestions for placing stress and loss on the back burner, and remembering the reason you’re celebrating with great devotionals to help. If you’re like me you’re yearning to give friends something with a deeper meaning, that can actually touch their lives in a special way. I’ve got two special devotionals to recommend that can […]

Sara Ella and book cover for Unraveling with Resilience Expert Elizabeth Van Tassel

Book Review: Unraveling by Sara Ella

Posted · 2 Comments

Official Book Description: In the second installment of the Unblemished Trilogy, YA author Sara Ella asks, “What happens when happily ever after starts to unravel?” Eliyana Ember doesn’t believe in true love. Not anymore. After capturing the Void and saving the Second Reflection, El only trusts what’s right in front of her. The tangible. The […]

Book Review and Giveaway The Evaporation of Sofi Snow by Mary Weber

Book Review: The Evaporation of Sofi Snow by Mary Weber

Posted · 9 Comments

Official Book Description: For fans of Ender’s Game and Blade Runner comes a story of video gaming, blood, and power. Ever since the Delonese ice-planet arrived eleven years ago, Sofi’s dreams have been vivid. Alien. In a system where Earth’s corporations rule in place of governments and the humanoid race orbiting the moon are allies, […]

Let Resilience Arise!

Let Resilience Arise Guest Blog Posts Series

Posted · Add Comment

Thorn & Vine Guest Blog Posts Thorn & Vine blog encourages teens, tweens, and adults in life. Designed for those who’ve encountered a serious bump in the road, the blog posts are on two separate pages and tailored for each audience. In the Let Resilience Arise series (#letresiliencearise), guest blog posts will feature authors and […]

How Elizabeth Van Tassel got her kids to love writing and reading a lot glasses and pen and paper.

How To Get Kids Interested In Writing and Reading

Posted · 10 Comments

I’m often asked about how I helped my sons to love reading and how parents can encourage their kids to love writing. I personally think the two go hand in hand. As a corporate writer for many years, and now venturing into ideas for kids and nonfiction for adults, I’ve had exposure to some great […]